The Motherfunkers Banner Ad

The MotherFunkers Vol. 1

The MotherFunkers Vol. 1 is a collection of Funk production music created in the styles from the 70’s and 80’s. The grooves are reminiscent of Kool & The Gang, The Gap Band, George Clinton, Earth, Wind & Fire as well as music similar to the music of many TV Cop shows of the era. The instrumentation of the songs slightly varies, but it’s mostly Drums, Bass, Guitar, Clavinet, Rhodes Piano, Organ and of course, a full horn section (2 Trumpets, 1 Tenor Sax, 1 Alto Sax, Baritone Sax and Trombone).

This music is available royalty-free as production music for game developers, filmmakers, artists, multimedia producers as well as any social media projects. 


  • 9 Full Song Compositions
  • Includes Verses, Choruses & Bridges
  • Ready for Broadcast
  • 24bit/44.1khz mp3 and Wav files
  • 100% Royalty-Free Music
  • Non-Exclusive Agreement for each

Track List

  • The MotherFunkers
  • 70’s Cop Show Theme 1
  • 70’s Cop Show Theme 2
  • Lay Low
  • Disco Joe
  • Funkasaurus
  • 2 Chick Cadillac
  • Funk Landers
  • Funk Street